nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Products

 

STEELSHOT  /  STEELGRIT

Steelshot and steelgrit are the most widely used blasting materials for cleaning, stripping and improving metal surfaces. Different types of steelshot or steelgrit with different chemistries, sizes and hardnesses lead to very different surface finishes.

The round shape of steelshot generally produces a clean and smooth surface. The use of smaller steelshots result in a smoother surface. Larger shots clean more aggressively but give a rougher surface.

Steelgrit cleans many types of surface contaminants quickly. The angular shape produces an etched surface, which is preferred for the adhesion of paints and coatings.

TYMO Mineralien is able to offer the complete size range of steelshots and steelgrits, ranging in size from S70 to S780 and from G10-G120, with various chemistries and hardnesses. Steelshot and steelgrit are available in 25 kg bags and 1000 kg big bags, on pallets, from our stock in the Netherlands.

Are you interested in our steelshot and steelgrit? Please do not hesitate to  contact  us! Product DataSheets and Material Safety DataSheet will be sent on request.

nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Produkte

 

STRAHLMITTEL – STEELSHOT  &  STEELGRIT

Steelshots und Steelgrits sind die am häufigsten eingesetzten Materialien zur Säuberung und Veredelung metallischer Oberflächen. Steelshots und –grits in unterschiedlicher chemischer Zusammensetzung, Korngröße und Härte führen zu diversen Oberflächenergebnissen.

Der Einsatz von Steelshots in Kugelform bewirkt in der Regel eine saubere und glatte Oberfläche, wobei kleine Kugeln für eine glattere, größere Kugeln jedoch für eine sauberere aber weniger glatte Oberfläche sorgen.

Steelgrits werden eingesetzt, um verschiedenste Oberflächenverunreinigungen schnell zu entfernen. Die kantige Form der Grits erzeugt eine raue Oberfläche, welche Anstrichen oder Versiegelungen zu mehr Haftung verhilft.

TYMO Mineralien ist in der Lage, Steelshots und –grits in kompletter Bandbreite anzubieten, in Größen von S70 bis S780 sowie G10-G120 mit unterschiedlichen Härtegraden und diversen chemischen Zusammensetzungen. Verpackungseinheiten sind 25-kg-Säcke und 1.000 kg Big Bags, palettisiert; Lagerort: Niederlande.

Interessieren Sie sich für Steelshots oder Steelgrits?  Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns! Datenblätter und Sicherheitsdatenblätter senden wir Ihnen gern auf Anfrage.