nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Products

 

BARYTE

Baryte or barite (BaSO4) is a mineral consisting of bariumsulfate and is derived from the Greek word βαρύς (heavy). The barite group consists of baryte, celestine, anglesite and anhydrite. Baryte is generally white or colorless, and is the main source of barium. Baryte and celestine form a solid solution (Ba,Sr)SO4. Baryte used for drilling petroleum wells can be black, blue, brown or gray depending on the ore body.

The major demand for baryte worldwide is as a weighting agent for drilling fluids in oil and gas exploration to suppress high formation pressures and prevent blowouts. An additional benefit of baryte is that it is non-magnetic and thus does not interfere with magnetic measurements taken in the borehole. The American Petroleum Institute specification API 13/ISO 13500 governs baryte for drilling purposes. The latest physical and chemical requirements according to API Specification 13A published in August 2010 for 4.2 and 4.1 (density) drilling grades are as follows:

    4.2 grade     4.1 grade
Minimum Density (g/ml) 4.20 4.10
Maximum Water soluble alkaline earth metals      (mg/kg) 250 250
When milled:   > 75 micron maximum (%) 3.0 3.0
                         < 6  micron maximum (%) 30.0 30.0
 

Other applications for baryte include filler in paint and plastics, sound reduction in engine compartments, coat of automobile finishes for smoothness and corrosion resistance, friction products for automobiles and trucks, radiation-shielding cement, glass ceramics and medical applications.

Plomp Mineral Services’ focus is on supplying crude and milled grades of barytes (with no or ultra low heavy metals content) for drilling applications.

Interested in our (crude) drilling grade barytes? Please contact us! Product DataSheets and Material Safety DataSheet will be sent on request.

nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Products

 

BARYT

Baryt oder Barit (BAS04) ist ein aus Bariumsulfat bestehendes Mineral, dessen Name sich aus dem griechischen Wort βαρύς (schwer) herleitet. Die Gruppe der Baryte besteht aus Baryt, Celestine, Anglesit und Anhydrid. Es ist im allgemeinen weiß bzw. farblos und bildet den Hauptbestandteil von Barium. Barit und Celestine bilden einen Mischkristall (Ba,Sr)SO4. Barit, welches beim Bohren von Erdölschächten eingesetzt wird, kann schwarz, blau, braun oder grau sein, abhängig vom Erzkörper.

Die weltweit häufigste Anwendung findet Baryt als Beschwerungsmittel für Bohrflüssigkeiten in der Öl- und Gasförderung zur Vermeidung von Hochformationsdruck und Verpuffungen, wobei es ein zusätzlicher Vorteil ist, daß es nicht magnetisch ist und somit magnetische Messungen in den Bohrlöchern nicht beeinflusst. Laut den Vorgaben des Amerikanischen Petroleum Institutes API 13/ISO 13500 ist der Einsatz von Barite für Bohranwendungen vorgeschrieben. Entsprechend der API Spezifikation 13 A aus August 2010 für die Bohr-Qualitäten 4.2 und 4.1 (Dichte) sind die aktuellen physikalischen und chemischen Anforderungen wie folgt:

    4.2 Qualität     4.1 Qualität
Minimum Dichte (g/ml) 4.20 4.10
Maximum wasserlösliche alkalische Erdmetalle (mg/kg) 250 250
Bei Vermahlung: > 75 mikron maximum < 6  mikron maximum (%) (%) 3.0 30.0 3.0 30.0

Andere Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für Baryt sind als Füllstoff in Farben und Plastik, – als Lärmschutz für Motorräume, in der Automobilproduktion als Lackfinish für Glanz und Korrosionsschutz der Oberflächen, für Reibbeläge von Autos und Lastwagen, für Strahlenschutz-Zement, in der Glass- und Keramikherstellung und für medizinische Anwendungen.

Der Fokus von TYMO Mineralien liegt auf der Lieferung von grobem bzw. vermahlenem Baryt ohne bzw. nur minimalem Anteil an Schwermetallen für Bohranwendungen. Interessieren Sie sich für unsere diversen Bohr-Qualitäten für Bohranwendungen? Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns! Auf Anfrage senden wir Ihnen gern die entsprechenden Produkt- sowie Sicherheitsdatenblätter.