nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Products

 

WHITE  CENOSPHERES

A  CENOSPHERE  is a light weight, inert, hollow sphere made largely of silica and alumina and filled with air or inert gas. The color of cenospheres varies from grey (or gray) to almost white, with a typical size between 5 and 500 microns. White cenospheres naturally occur less frequent and are mainly used in applications, where ‘resistance to higher temperature’ and/or color is important.

The applications for (white) cenospheres are for example:  

              –   a component in lightweight insulating (refractory) products               –   a filler for paints, lacquers, coatings, plastics and adhesives               –   a light weight aggregate in special concretes

  White cenospheres have, in comparison with  GREY CENOSPHERES , amongst others a high Al2O3, low SiO2 and low Fe2O3 content. Therefore these cenospheres are especially suited for refractory, foundry and other higher temperature applications. A typical chemical specification for white cenospheres is as follows:  
typical content of Al2O3 (%) SiO2 (%) Fe2O3 (%) K2O (%) Na2O (%)
– white cenospheres – 30 – 40 50 – 60 1 – 3 0 – 1 0 – 1
 

TYMO Mineralien is able to supply cenospheres based on specific gravity, size distribution, color, chemistry, or a combination of these criteria to meet your specific needs. Various grades of white and/or off-white cenospheres in various types of packaging can be offered. TYMO Mineralien has registered through Plomp Mineral Services all uses and applications for cenospheres and is therefore fully  REACh COMPLIANT.

Are you interested in our cenospheres? Please feel free to  CONTACT  us! Product DataSheets and Material Safety DataSheet will be sent on request.

nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Produkte

 

CENOSPHERES WEIß

CENOSPHERES sind leichte, reaktionsarme Aluminiumsilikat-Hohlkugeln, die mit Stickstoff und Kohlendioxid gefüllt sind. Die Farbskala der Cenospheres reicht von Grau bis fast Weiß mit einer typischen Größe zwischen 5 und 500 Mikron. Weiße Cenospheres kommen seltener vor und werden hauptsächlich bei Anwendungen eingesetzt, bei denen eine höhere Hitzebeständigkeit und / oder diese Farbe gefordert ist. Einsatzmöglichkeiten für (weiße) Cenospheres sind zum Beispiel:  

              –   als Bestandteil von leichten, feuerfesten Steinen oder Isolierungen               –   als Füllstoff bei Farben, Lacken, Beschichtungen, Plastik, Klebstoff               –   als leichter Zusatz für Spezialbetone

  Im Gegensatz zu den  GRAUEN CENOSPHERES  verfügen weiße Cenospheres vor allem über einen höheren Al2O3 sowie einen niedrigen SiO2 und Fe2O3 Gehalt und sind daher speziell geeignet für Feuerfest-Anwendungen sowie Anwendungen in Gießereihilfsmitteln. Eine typische, chemische Spezifikation für Weiße Cenospheres sieht wie folgt aus:
typische Analyse Al2O3 (%) SiO2 (%) Fe2O3 (%) K2O (%) Na2O (%)
– weiße Cenospheres – 30 – 40 50 – 60 1 – 3 0 – 1 0 – 1
 

TYMO Mineralien verfügt über verschiedene Qualitäten in Bezug auf das spezifische Gewicht, die Korngrößenverteilung, die Farbe und die chemische Zusammensetzung um die jeweiligen Kundenvorgaben erfüllen zu können. Das Farbspektrum umfasst verschiedene Weiß-Abstufungen. Je nach Bedarf können diverse Verpackungseinheiten angeboten werden. TYMO Mineralien hat über Plomp Mineral Services für alle Anwendungsbereiche eine vollständige REACH-Registrierung für Cenospheres vornehmen lassen.

Interessieren Sie sich für unsere Cenospheres?  Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns! Datenblätter und Sicherheitsdatenblätter senden wir Ihnen gern auf Anfrage.